Whatever you ar…

Creative Writing is not a soft option

Whatever you are, be a good one.

Abraham Lincoln. 

When one of my lecturers asked for a quote we live by, this is the one I picked. True, I heard it first from Criminal Minds rather than the president himself (don’t judge me) but it clicked with me. 

I am many things. A daughter, a sister, a student, a friend, a granddaughter, a dancer, etc. In order to be the best me I can be, I need to excel, or at least try damn hard to, in all that I do or am.

View original post

Leave a Reply

