Finding Inspiration

thejordbaker

Often as writers the hardest part of the craft is not finding the words but finding something to talk about. If we have an idea we are enthusiastic enough about, the words will simply fall onto the page.

I’m not the sort of writer, or person really, who wakes up on a morning and writes a set amount of lines like they often tell you to do in the classroom. I’m a man who needs to let inspiration hit me, and when it does, I find the ability to write freely. There’s no need to pick up a pen and paper and free write for a while, it just flows. When it does, I need to get it written down.

I agree with the tip of keeping a little notebook with you at all times. It’s amazing how often I’m just staring out the train window and suddenly an idea…

View original post 599 more words

Leave a Reply

