Inspiration.

incoherent ramblings

I enjoy writing, but sometimes it just seems a little bit monotonous. I’m forever feeling that I’m writing about the same things. I sometimes struggle with these thoughts, resulting in me not writing for an extended period of time. Writing is a cathartic release for me, and I need to do it to remain as sane as I possibly can manage, but I just don’t have much motivation anymore. I need to do something I’ve never done before, experience something new so it can have different things to write about. I’m just stuck in a state of self induced inertia; this being entirely my fault. I need to stop being so lazy, and pick up the pen again so my writing improves. If I want to be a writer in the future, I have to stay inspired. My lack of ambition also doesn’t help; I need to believe I can…

View original post 23 more words

Leave a Reply

