Inspiration and Motivation

THE WRITING LIFE

“You can’t wait for inspiration. You have to go after it with a club.” -Jack London

What inspires you? What motivates you to write? What gets your creative juices flowing?

Lately, I’ve been having trouble finding motivation to write. My WIP is all plotted out, and I know where it’s supposed to go (which will more than likely change along the way, but at least it’s plotted). I just can’t get off the couch and away from the books I’m reading long enough to write. This time of year always creeps up on me. I get lost in my coffee cup, a warm blanket, and a good book or chick flick. There are so many distractions. . . And I’m discovering that I don’t actually like to write, I love to HAVE WRITTEN. I love the editing process. The blank page of a new WIP is scary. (Hmm…Maybe I should be a blank page for Halloween…potential…)

View original post 273 more words

Leave a Reply

