Motivational Monday

Teachers N' Touch

mm1

Miranda: What day is it?
Me: It’s Monday.
Miranda: I don’t like Mondays.
Me: Don’t you like school?
Miranda: Yes, but I don’t like Mondays.

That was a recent conversation my 4-year-old daughter, Miranda, and I had as I helped get her dressed for school on a recent Monday morning. The realization that the hate-hate relationship with Mondays can begin at such a young age was a shocker. I don’t want that for her, and I don’t want that for you. So in this spot every Monday, you will find a small piece of motivation – motivation to continue on and to start anew.

Do something today and every day that would make your future self thankful. I didn’t coin that phrase, but I have begun to live by it. Teachers’ days are filled with numerous acts of serving others. Pencil yourself into your schedule. Find at least 30 minutes…

View original post 39 more words

Leave a Reply

