Becoming the Best You can be

A JOYFUL RUNNER

Singapore running website
When I was in primary school (not too long ago) and just stepped foot into the 1.6km run for PE classes, I thought I could sprint my way to the end. So I summoned all my energy before the whistle blew and ran like there was a murderer chasing behind me. Guess what, I stopped and started panting 100 metres into the run. I never thought anyone could complete it – it was a matter of death and death for me.

When I got to know that secondary school students faced 2.4km instead of the endless 1.6km, I was tempted to use a metal stick to whack my legs. I guess you know why.

I was lucky to have many cousins who ran. I started jogging with them when I was ten and slowly built up my endurance. Even though I was not from the track and field team, I…

View original post 610 more words

Leave a Reply

