Do It For Yourself.

The Preppy Wallflower

This past summer I had this pretty deep conversation with an unlikely person. This person is someone that I am so incredibly thankful for. We aren’t the closest of friends but this person is someone that I honestly admire. We were talking about going off to college and the topic of happiness came up…

Happiness is complex. It means something different to everyone. And to be honest I’m not even sure how I personally define happiness. In the short amount of time that I’ve been at college I’ve thought about it on numerous occasions. Feeling happy that I made the team. Feeling happy when I tried something new. Feeling happy when my hard work payed off. It’s a different kind of happiness every time.

…back to my story. This person reminded me that happiness is doing something for yourself. No, this is not saying be selfish.  This is saying do…

View original post 95 more words

Leave a Reply

